Hello again everybody! So, I am assuming that as Thanksgiving
has finally come the kids are getting even more excited about Christmas. Maybe
you have already gotten your Christmas Tree up and decorated and its starting to “look a lot like Christmas” around your house. If you have some “horse crazy”
kids at your house they may be thinking even harder on how you are going to fit
that horse or pony under that tree. Well I have been thinking extra hard on my
idea for all the kids to come out to my barn and ride and visit all of the
horses, hopefully help all of you parents out. I’m thinking that I am going to
call this event “Christmas Horse Ride& Picnic.”

So far my plan is, that Friday, December 21, 2012; I am going to invite all the horse crazy kids I can think of to come out to my barn for a day filled with
horses. I’m going to have the day start at 9:00 A.M. and we will start with  introducing the kids to all the horses and showing them how much work it is to feed and take care of a horse daily. Then we will start taking turns getting to ride on my four gentle horses that have packed kids around for years. After
everyone gets a chance to ride we will go to the hay barn for a picnic in the
“loft”, I will ask that all the kids bring a lunch with them please. After we
are finished with lunch everyone will be able to tell all the horses’ goodbye
and all of you parents can come pick them up between 1:00 and 2:00 P.M. I really hope all of you parents will consider sending your horse crazy kid out for my “Christmas Horse Ride & Picnic” I know I will enjoy it and I truly believe
your kids will too!!



Leave a Reply.